• Parkersburg Catholic 41Gilmer County 20Final[ view all ]
  • South Harrison 14Paden City 6Final[ view all ]
  • Valley Wetzel 22Tyler Consolidated 36Final[ view all ]
  • Grafton 54North Marion 28Final[ view all ]
  • Buckhannon-Upshur 44Preston 14Final[ view all ]
  • Tucker County 42Petersburg 0Final[ view all ]
  • Robert C. Byrd 21Elkins 0Final[ view all ]
  • Clay-Battelle 18Notre Dame 36Final[ view all ]
  • Bridgeport 42Fairmont Senior 7Final[ view all ]
  • Liberty 7Doddridge County 26Final[ view all ]
  • Williamstown 24Ritchie County 6Final[ view all ]
  • University 27Morgantown 20Final[ view all ]
  • East Fairmont 21Philip Barbour 7Final[ view all ]
National News | Closings | Funerals | HighScore | Monday's Most Wanted | Crime Watch | TV Listings | Lottery | Bio's | FCC File | More ›
2013 Elkins Muncipal Election Results
Written by Your 5News Team
Last updated on March 06, 2013 @ 3:15AM
Created on March 06, 2013 @ 12:05AM
The votes have been counted in the municipal elections for the city of Elkins. The city's new mayor will be Van Broughton. He upset current Elkins Mayor Duke Talbott by under 150 votes.
City council results are as followed:
1st Ward: Lonnie Randall
2nd Ward: Mitch Marstiller
3rd Ward: Carman Metheny
4th Ward: Nanci Bross-Fregonara
5th Ward: James S. Bibey
More than 1,000 people voted in Tuesday's election.

Add your Comment
You must have an active WDTV.COM user account to post comments. Please login to your account, or create your free account today!

Comments (0)
WDTV on Facebook
WDTV on Twitter
WDTV on YouTube
Contact WDTV
WDTV Mobile App