• Bridgeport 0Fairmont Senior 71st Qtr.[ view all ]
  • Buckhannon-Upshur 13Preston 01st Qtr.[ view all ]
  • Clay-Battelle 6Notre Dame 61st Qtr.[ view all ]
  • Valley Wetzel 12Tyler Consolidated 82nd Qtr.[ view all ]
  • Parkersburg Catholic 7Gilmer County 01st Qtr.[ view all ]
  • University 0Morgantown 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • Tucker County 0Petersburg 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • South Harrison 0Paden City 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • Williamstown 0Ritchie County 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • Grafton 0North Marion 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • Robert C. Byrd 0Elkins 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • East Fairmont 0Philip Barbour 0Fri.[ view all ]
  • Liberty 0Doddridge County 0Fri.[ view all ]
National News | Closings | Funerals | HighScore | Monday's Most Wanted | Crime Watch | TV Listings | Lottery | Bio's | FCC File | More ›
5 NEWS UPDATE: Superstorm Sandy Causes W.Va. Officials to Move Some Voting Precincts
Written by Your 5News Team
Last updated on November 06, 2012 @ 3:46PM
Created on November 04, 2012 @ 5:29PM
Webster County precincts are all open at the normal locations. The only change is Precinct #2, Bergoo was moved to the Bergoo Baptist Church.
Several more precincts have been scheduled to move on Election Day:
  • In Upshur County, French Creek School for precincts 25, 27A, & 27L will be moved to the National Guard Armory in Buckhannon. The Arlington Community Building that holds precinct 4 will be moved to the Rock Cave Grade School.
  • In Randolph County, precinct 180 at the Bowden Fish Hatchery will be moved to the James Cain Courthouse Annex in Elkins.
Original Story:
CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) - The Secretary of State's Office has moved five precincts in three counties hard hit last week by Superstorm Sandy.
Secretary of State Natalie Tennant says more changes could be made before Tuesday's election. Overall, there are more than 1,800 precincts statewide.
The changes are:
  • In Lewis County, the precinct at Roanoke School will move to Lewis County High School, 205 Minuteman Drive, Weston.
  • In Preston County, the precincts at the Aurora Memorial Building, the Eglon Community Building and the Farmers Wildlife Club Building will move to the Aurora Volunteer Fire Department, 25781 George Washington Hwy, Aurora.
  • In Tucker County, the Sycamore Grove Church precinct will move to St. George United Methodist Church in St. George.
Changes can be found online at http://www.sos.wv.gov.

Add your Comment
You must have an active WDTV.COM user account to post comments. Please login to your account, or create your free account today!

Comments (0)
WDTV on Facebook
WDTV on Twitter
WDTV on YouTube
Contact WDTV
WDTV Mobile App