2021 Class AA All-State volleyball teams announced

First team headlined by three Philip Barbour standouts, Halfin captains second team
Philip Barbour wins Class AA State Volleyball Title
Philip Barbour wins Class AA State Volleyball Title(wdtv)
Published: Nov. 26, 2021 at 4:57 PM EST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BRIDGEPORT, W.Va (WDTV) - As decided by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association, the 2021 Class AA All-State Volleyball teams have been announced. Below are those from North Central West Virginia who have made the lists.

FIRST TEAM - Alyssa Hill (Philip Barbour), Emily Denison (Philip Barbour), Averi Carpenter (Philip Barbour)

SECOND TEAM - MacKenna Halfin, captain (Philip Barbour), Payton Shreve (Grafton), Gabby Floyd (Liberty), Avery Childers (Robert C. Byrd)

SPECIAL HONORABLE MENTION - Kaitlynn Stone (Elkins), Franchesca Alvaro (Robert C. Byrd)

HONORABLE MENTION - Aniesa Taylor (Grafton), Abby Hartley (Lewis County), Emily Metheney (Braxton County)

Copyright 2021 WDTV. All rights reserved.