Applicants to fill Justice Loughry's seat announced

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (WDTV) -- The Judicial Vacancy Advisory Commission has announced 17 applicants in the running to fill the seat on the West Virginia Supreme Court left open by the resignation of Justice Allen Loughry.

The applicants are:

• Robert Carlton of Charleston

• Gregory Chiartis of Charleston

• Bradley Crouser of Charleston

• James Douglas of Charleston

• Lee Feinberg of Charleston

• Robert Frank of Lewisburg

• John Hutchison of Beckley

• Brendan Long of Scott Depot

• Louis Palmer of Charleston

• Jim Rowe of Lewisburg

• William Schwartz of Charleson

• Mark Sorsaia of Hurricane

• Joanna Tabit of Charleston

• Harry Taylor of Charleston

• Joseph Wallace of Elkins

• Rusty Webb of Charleston

• Bill Wooton of Beckley

Interviews will be conducted on December 11th.