Mon, Preston County Commissions select presidents

The Monongalia and Preston County Commissions have selected their next presidents.

Commissioners in Monongalia County announced Wednesday morning that Tom Bloom will serve as the commission’s next president.

Bloom told 5 News that Commissioner Sean Sikora nominated Bloom, and former president Ed Hawkins seconded the nomination.

The Preston County Commission also named their President Wednesday.

Officials announced that Craig Jennings was reappointed to the position.