Winners announced for House Race in District 48

HARRISON COUNTY, W.Va (WDTV) - Tim Miley, Ben Queen, Danny Hamrick, and Terry Waxman have been elected to the house of delegates.

As it stands Miley and Queen received 14% of votes, Hamrick with 13% and Waxman with 12%.

Miley, Queen, and Hamrick have previously served together, but Waxman took the fourth seat that was previously held by Richard Iaquinta last term.

After the results were announced, newly elected Waxman had this to say about her victory:

"This will be my second time being a delegate. I was elected in 2014 and lost in 2016, so now it looks like I'm back in 2018. I'm really excited and I think that West Virginia is moving in the right direction and I look forward to helping continue that path towards prosperity," said Waxman.

District 48's seats are now filled by three republicans and one democrat.