Seven NCWV Named to AA First Team, Frazier is Captain

Its a good thing that Zach Frazier does not have to carry all of his high school hardware far. The Fairmont Senior senior lineman earned his third consecutive first team all-state recognition as the captain of this year's first team on the offensive line. Joining him there is his signal caller, junior quarterback Gage Michael. Michael becomes the eighth straight Fairmont Senior quarterback to be named to a first team during their high school career.

The AA state champion Bridgeport Indians were also well represented on the first team, with offensive lineman Devin Hill and linebackers Carson Winkie and Trey Pancake.

Lewis County kicker Jared Griffith handled both punting and kicking duties for the Minutemen this season and was recognized as a first teamer. RCB's Jeremiah King was also on the top team as a defensive utility player.

Below is the full list of selections.
First Team

Honorary selection — Alex Miller, Roane County, Sr.

OL – Don Woodworth, Keyser, Sr.

OL – Zach Frazier, Fairmont Senior, Sr. (captain)

OL – Devin Hill, Bridgeport, Jr.

OL – Tanner Jenkins, Wyoming East, Sr.

OL – Dalton Ray, Keyser, Sr.

WR – Logan Vance, Clay County, Sr.

WR – Drew Hatfield, Mingo Central, Sr.

QB – Gage Michael, Fairmont Senior, Jr.

RB – Ethan Payne, Poca, Jr.

RB – JJ Davis, Bluefield, Sr.

RB – Caleb Bower, Wyoming East, Jr.

K – Jared Griffith, Lewis County, Sr.

Utility – Hunter Patterson, Oak Glen, Jr.

Utility – Daylin Goad, Mingo Central, Jr.

Utility – Nick Vance, Winfield, Sr.


DL – Sean Martin, Bluefield, Sr. (captain)

DL – Matt Stone, Poca, Sr.

DL – Kyler O’Connor, Oak Glen,Jr.

LB – Carson Winkie, Bridgeport, Sr.

LB – John Covert, Winfield, Jr.

LB – Jackson Biser, Keyser, Sr.

LB – Trey Pancake, Bridgeport, Sr.

LB – Ben Kee, Herbert Hoover, Sr.

DB – Michael Lemley, Oak Glen, Sr.

DB – Toby Payne, Poca, So.

DB – Haven Chapman, Shady Spring, Sr.

P – Erick Bevil, Shady Spring, Sr.

Utility – Josh Huffman, Roane County, Sr.

Utility – Jeremiah King, Robert C. Byrd, So.

Utility – Sebastian Spencer, Weir, Sr.

Second Team

OL – Lance Payton, Fairmont Senior, Sr.

OL – Brock Robey, Robert C. Byrd, Sr.

OL – Colton Groves, Nicholas County, Sr.

OL – Dom Owens, Fairmont Senior, Sr.

OL – Roman Moore, Roane County, Sr.

WR – Tariq Miller, North Marion, Jr.

WR – Xander Castillo, James Monroe, Sr.

QB – Carson Deeb, Bluefield, Jr.

RB – Atticus Goodson, Independence, So.(captain)

RB – Marshall Hobbs, Lewis County, Jr.

K – Kaulin Parris, Bluefield, Sr.

Utility – Camden Longwell, Fairmont Senior, Sr.

Utility – Trevor Lowe, Nitro, So

Utility – Luke LeRose, Nicholas County, Sr.

Utility – Monroe Mohler, James Monroe, Sr.


DL – Michael Watkins, Bridgeport, Jr.

DL – Cole Hughart, Sissonville, Sr.

DL – Garrett Conaway, North Marion, Jr.

DL – David Blanco, Frankfort, Sr.

LB – Seth McIntire, Liberty Harrison, Sr.

LB – Peyton Shanholtz, Frankfort, Sr.

LB – Gavin Shamblin, Sissonville, Sr.

LB – Dillon Taylor, Poca, Jr.

DB – Jahiem House, Bluefield, Sr.

DB –Brayden Mineard, Oak Glen, Jr.

DB – Jadon Hershberger, Shady Spring, Jr.

P – Aiden Slusser, East Fairmont, Sr.

Utility – Gage Patterson, Oak Glen,Jr. (captain)

Utility – Zack Frye, Man, Sr.

Utility – Devin Vandergrift, Bridgeport, Sr.

Special Honorable Mention

Michael Alvaro, Robert C. Byrd; Chase Berry, Chapmanville; Caden Biser, Keyser; JJ Blank, Frankfort; Danny Bush, Roane County; McQuade Canada, Wyoming East; Jay Cook, Poca; Andrew Deal, Nicholas County; Preston Dingess, Mingo Central; Chase Duckworth, North Marion; Cam Foster, Nitro; Cameran Frye, Man; Jordan Gay, Lewis County; Cody Griffith, Lincoln; Dylan Griffith, Sissonville; Erick Grimmett, Man; Elijah Gillette, Weir; TJ Guire, Elkins; Marcel Guy, Independence; Devin Hatfield, Mingo Central; Payton Hawkins, Lincoln; Braden Howell, Liberty Raleigh; Brian Henderson, Bridgeport; Eli Kirkendall, Lincoln County; Nate Kowlaski, Fairmont Senior; Colton Kennedy, River View; Grant Krajeski, Clay County; Clay Lester, Wyoming East; Nick Marley, Frankfort; Jamison Maynard, Wayne; Sam Milton, Man; Jansen Moreland, Frankfort; Gunner Murphy, North Marion; Elijah Payton, Clay County; Brayden Rollyson, Herbert Hoover; Ryan Shoemaker, Keyser; Wyatt Stanley, Point Pleasant; Jeremy Taylor, Oak Glen; Ty Thorne, North Marion; Corey Townsend, Logan; Isaiah Valentine, Shady Spring; Bryce Wamsley, Liberty Harrison; Brandon Wiley, Bluefield

Honorable Mention

Aaron Adkins, Wayne; Gavin Barkley, Berkeley Springs; Owen Bass, Clay County; Jake Bishop, Wyoming East; Jeff Bowles, Liberty Raleigh; Preston Brown, Oak Glen; Jordan Brueck, Weir; Nick Chaney, Oak Glen; Drew Clark, Shady Spring; Carson Crouch, Winfield; Drew Curtis, Weir; Gage Dickson, North Marion; Caleb Dingess, Scott; Joe Dingledein, Grafton; Derrick Flack, Bluefield; Ben George, Robert C. Byrd; Blake Goode, Westside; Juwaun Green, Bluefield; Waylon Hensley, Chapmanville; Justin Hill, Nicholas County; Jacob Justice, River View; Gabe Keech, Poca; Will Knight, Philip Barbour; Eli Kyle, Liberty Harrison; Matthew Lilly, PikeView; Caden Lookabill, Wyoming East; Matt Malick, Oak Glen; Jahkari Mesidor, North Marion; Dakota McBride, Wyoming East; Hunter Morris, Winfield; Hayden Miller, Independence; Jacob Muncy, Point Pleasant; Nathan Murray, Nitro; Kayson Nealy, Fairmont Senior; Ricky Newbrough, North Marion; Austin Parsons, Lincoln County; Zach Paxton, Herbert Hoover; Riley Perkins, Clay County; Luke Pollock, East Fairmont; Dom Postlewait, East Fairmont; Corey Prunty, Lincoln; Sam Romano, Bridgeport; Seth Ross, Wyoming East; Trey Sams, Poca; Isa Scales, Mingo Central; Jameson Shaffer, Sissonville; Te’amo Shelton Oak Hill; Aiden Slack, Logan; Jordan Hayes, Logan; Hayden Stein, Frankfort; Andrew Stutler, Clay County; Payton Thompson, Berkeley Springs; Rodney VanDevender, Elkins; Trace Wagner, Robert C. Byrd; Malachi West, Fairmont Senior